Welcome to Librarium Online!
1. Can the Incantation of Summoning give a Tomb Prince/King his chariot back if he started the game with one?
2. If Comet of Cassandora hits a unit of chariots, which include a Tomb Prince, how do you allocate hits as it doesn't say 'allocate like shooting hits'.
3. I've accidentally forgotten my third chariot question... will get back to you soon!
1. From memory the answer is yes, can't remember what the ruling is about a destroyed chariot of fire is though.
2. See the rules on shooting a unit with characters in from the BRB, essentially if you have 5 rank and file chariots you get a look out sir, other wise its squish time.
3. Whenever you remember, I'll try and answer!
Arms are an instrument of evil, No measure for thoughtful men until there fail all other choice but sad acceptance of it.
Sun-Tse : The art of war
If I don't have 5 rank and file chariots, but the spell only does 2D6 S4 wounds, how do you decide where they go? It only says 'any units with X"' not 'any models', so surely he can't allocate it all to my King/Prince?
No he can't allocate it all to your character. You spread the wounds out evenly.
For the first question, no you cannot. They are treated seperately, as per the DireWolf FAQ here.Q. Can you resurrect a Tomb Kings character's chariot if it has
been destroyed but the character is still 'alive'?
A. No. The character and his chariot are treated separately. Neither
can you resurrect the character if the chariot is still 'alive'!
S. Warhammer Chronicles 2004 page 119
If you have less than five RiF chariots, you randomize hits. Normally, this is 1-4 hits pud chariots, 5-6 hits character.
Then, any hits that are scored on the character are randomized between him and his chariot. 1-4 hits his chariot, 5-6 hits him.