Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If we successfully cast urgency to an unit with Icon of Rakaph, can that unit has free reform for that magic phase or not?
Nope, unfortunately not. I cant remember exactly, but if you read the rulings on Rakaph and then the spell, you'll see.
Urgency says the unit may move "exactly like in the Movement phase", and the Icon is used in the movement phase. Its never been FAQ'd, so it can pretty easily be argued either way.
Honestly though, the times this situation would ever come up are almost nil. I just avoid the confusion by reforming in the movement phase. How often does a unit need to reform twice for free?
The only time it ever came up for whatever screwy reason we just diced it off.
maybe u want to fake him and at the end of the movement phase, u cant charge even by successfully cast urgency(so he dont dispell),then if u can free reform u reform and charge
It would be amazing but no.
The item rules say:
Please dont quote rules exactly, a rough version is fine, and people can go look up details. The below is fine. Phoenix.
Firstly it says movement phase, this is the magic phase.
Secondly is the "before charges are declared". You are not declaring a charge in the normal sense, you are just charging. Declaring charges is a distinct moment in the game that happens in the movement phase, before the magic phase.
Last edited by Phoenix; September 14th, 2008 at 23:57.
The banner grants a free reform at the start of the movement phase. Urgency does not grant another movement phase, only a normal move to be performed exactly as during a movement phase.
Having had to go back and read it I did confuse myself into thinking it was possible for a bit, but unfortunately nope, sorry