Welcome to Librarium Online!
If an enemy unit(rank-and-file or skirmish) was fleeing before our magic phase(charge reaction), according to rulebook they are running like skirmishers and also skirmishers has 360 degree view. So if we have a casket of souls on a hill and if light of death successfully casted,can it damage to fleeing troop?
Yep, they will be affected if they flee as skirmishers. Note however, that fleeing units with Magic Resistance will likely hinder rather than help.
Last edited by Phoenix; September 15th, 2008 at 09:10.
Where does the rulebook reference fleeing units behaving as skirmishers? All I can find is that they move in loose formations and ignore difficult terrain. Can't find any mention of the word "skirmisher"
still havent found any of my books yet so im going to take a guess at how it could be interprited by some,
loose formation does sugest (t me anyway but as i seem to mainy fight fearless units this rule doesnt bother me much) that they aren't in formation any more that they are more of a horde, or mob which could be similar to skirmish formation, this would be better off in the rules section though if you wat a deffinate answer, just remember to link those of use who can't spend much time searching through the whole forum for points of interest