Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just thinking about how Lord Kroak's Drain Magic works for our Liche Priests since it's not entirely impossible that I'll have to duke it out with him in the future.
The Liche Priests are wizards, but their casting dice aren't power dice, and their incantations are always cast, no miscast, no irresistable force and so on. Would the dead and bloated toad's Drain Magic affect us in any way - say discarding all our casting rolls of 4, 5 and 6:s (Drain Magic lvl 3)... ?
IF it affects our power dice which aren't really power dice, it might cause all rolls by a Liche Priest to be discarded - but the incantation would still go off... or? Using 2D6 you might get get both dice removed, and as for a LHP using 3D6 the chance is somewhat greater to roll some 1, 2 and 3:s...
What's your take on this?
Also, has anyone ever faced him and how did it go?
A notable point i forgot to add in that old thread it seems:
It will affect TK, BUT, your spell will still be cast. For example (asuming 4, 5 & 6 nullified):
LHP rolls 3, 5, 6 -> spell is cast with a power of 3
LHP rolls 5, 5, 6 -> Spell IS CAST with a power level of 0! Mwahaha!
Okay, good to know that our incantations will be cast regardless as I'm sure the Lord Kroak-player thinks he will negate them. Nasty surprise for him, even though he'll save some dispel dice for sure.
Is this written down somewhere or just a matter of how you read and interpret the text about our incantations? (Would be kind of nice to have it in writing so I can roll it into a baton and smack it over the heads of all the unbelievers.)
It is written down somewhere im sure (TK FAQ at a guess) But it can also be deduced as a conclusion of reading the rules
Ill go check the FAQ...
Edit: Yep TK FAQ (available on the GW site) Page 2, Right column, 2nd question
Last edited by Phoenix; November 5th, 2008 at 16:16.