Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
are the power dice used for rolling the same as in the book? so 1d6 twice for tomb kings, etc?
i had heard they got doubled, but cannot find on faqs.
Welcome to the forums!
To your question, I'm not that aware of the wording for the TK entry, but if it you rolled a D6 and doubled it, it would say D6X2. If it says 2D6, it means pick up two dice and roll them. The cool thing about dice entries like that is that they're usually pretty specific in the wording.
Hope that helps.
Tomb Kings get 2 power dice basic, just like any other army. These can only be used for dispelling remains in play spells etc though.
Tomb king incantations are rolled exactly as stated in the book, for example Kings get 2 incantations, each rolled with 1D6 for their power. As a quick summary:
TP = 1 x 1D6
LP = 1 x 2D6
HLP = 2 x 3D6
CoS = 1 x 2D6
Tomb Kings get NO power dice. They do however, get dispel dice as per usual.
The incantations are automatically cast, you roll 2D6 or 3D6 (depending which priest) for a power level so your opponent can try to dispel it.
This is extremely useful as a TK player does not have to worry about how many spells he has left and how many power dice to use for them.
Well, i can't get on the GW FAQ page at the moment if that is the one you're talking about. But either way do we actually need power dice? (it says the spells are auto cast at power level 2D6 or 3D6)
sorry, it only says our wizzard generate no power dice, "the army get NO PD" was an assumption.
Last edited by Captain Jesus; January 13th, 2009 at 10:25.
If TKs get two power dice anyway, can I join them together with one of my incantations?
That Flank Charge cast on 5D6! Casket cast on 4D6!!!