Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi all again! As the topic suggests, I have a question about fear this time. Suppose I charge a unit of 20 clanrats with 15 of my tomb guard and he fails his fear test. In the ensuing combat phase he reveals an assassin, so i was wondering: would the assassin also hit on 6's like the rest of the unit, or would he be exempt from that penalty because he wasn't involved in the failing of the fear test? Thanks for any replies!
If he's considered to be part of the unit, then yes, he needs '6's. If he is an "independent" unit of his own, then I would guess he would have to roll the fear test when he is revealed.
I believe that Zutta has it there. The character is part of the unit therefore will only hit on 6s if the unit has failed the test... that being said the only real exception to this rule is if that character themselves is immune to psychology...
There is nothing more annoying when your Wyches with Plasma Grenades get "Always strikes First" for their combat drugs!