Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
here it is for anyone who did not see yet;Q. Another Miscast table, #5-6 result query. Can the opponent use a Bound Spell or ability which works like a Bound Spell (e.g. Prayer of Sigmar) if this result is generated?
A. Yes, bound spells can be cast this way, as can Tomb King Incantantations, and so on.
Mmk... thats weird. 1, the TK book specifically states we cant do that, and 2, how the hell do you determine the power level??
Personaly i think some muppet forgot to engage his/her brain before writing the FAQ
well, it's an FAQ, not an errata. Ignore it
FAR more important is this snippet from the errata section of the same PDF:Casket FTW!Page 95, Magic Resistance, first paragraph. The
second sentence should be replaced with:
‘The number in the brackets indicates the
maximum number of extra dice that may be rolled
when trying to dispel each spell that is targeted
against the magically resistant unit.’
Last edited by Marnepup; January 20th, 2009 at 05:24.
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010
Hurray! No more army wide protection cause 1 guy is wearing a shiny amulet.
Do not question the dice gods for their wrath is swift and terrible.