Welcome to Librarium Online!
opposing player may immediately cast his own spells.. do we get to cast an incantations if an opponent miscasts into a 6 ?
Yes.Magic: The (High) Liche Priest is a Wizard.
He always uses Nehekharan incantations
By the TK army book, no... (says somewhere that LPs can never benefit from such things)
But i believe it was recently FAQ'd that we infact can.
Thats great to know. so we CAN do we just pick are incantation .. then roll 2d6 for the casting level for them to dispell then ? ,
thanks for the input guys.
Last edited by gwedo18; March 25th, 2009 at 23:24.
Actually, now that I've looked into it (I've personally never had this situation arise) what Phoenix said about HLP and LP's never being able to recieve "boosts" to their magic by way of enemy miscasts is correct.
However this is the only FAQ I could find in both the TK FAQ and the General WHFB FAQ concerning which spells can be cast.As TK incantations specifically are left out of this FAQ and Incantations are not bound spells, it seems that the specific TK rule overrides the general rule for 5~6 on the miscast table." Q. Another Miscast table, #5-6 result query. Can
the opponent use a Bound Spell or ability which
works like a Bound Spell (e.g. Prayer of Sigmar) if
this result is generated?
A. Yes, bound spells can be cast this way, as can
Prayers of Sigmar, and so on
Short version: No
ok . still a little confused , i have sent in a email to games-workshop to get some anwsers on there part ill post there replys.
Bear in mind that the current FAQs are not actually written by GW, instead by idiots who seem to have not rasped the basics of spelling or grammar yet
So its likely that they totally overlooked Tomb Kings when writing the FAQ... so the issue of whether we can use bound spells as a response, or even incants to be fair, is still up in the air i think.
You'd think that in the seven years the TK Book has been out for atleast one person in a red shirt would have picked up on this