Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ah well... Didn't find it anywhere on the forum.
I was currently thinking of the item called "Standard of the Cursing Word". This item isn't very popular at this forum (but I love to give it to a Chariot Standard Bearer), but I think I might be able to get the answers somehow. I got two questions. My first question is kind of simple:
When is the SotCW activated in the Magic Phase? It is not really a magic to be added to the Hierarchic Order, but still, TK need to do everything in their MP in order. When comes this Standard?
When activated, in case of Characters and ridden Monsters, does the SotCW affect BOTH rider and mount (taking tests with THEIR OWN unmodified Ld), is it a single handpick between them or is it randomized via dice rolls?
Any comments are welcome!
Ah yes! Another fan os SotCW! I love this banner. As for when it's activated I thought it would be with the bound spells? I realise it's not a direct spell as such but it's bound into an item so that's when I've always activated it and the people I've played with have never had a problem with that. I would also think that it would affect both rider and mount as they are both in BtB contact with the bearer. Thoughts?
When is the SotCW activated in the Magic Phase?
At the start. This is stated in the items rule, it goes before any incants etc.
When activated, in case of Characters and ridden Monsters, does the SotCW affect BOTH rider and mount (taking tests with THEIR OWN unmodified Ld)
Tbh, im not sure... but id say yes. Each model in base contact takes a test. Chars on M.Mounts are treated as two models, just as like when attacking with the Destroyer, it hits all models in base contact, and vs MMs + Chars it hits both there, hence so does the std.
That pretty much says it
I love the Item, only on Chariots though Thank you for your help! (This thread need no longer to be opened )
The only time I've ever thought of taking it is against VC.
Everything else has too high a leadership for this to be reliable IMO
If you like the post click the *STAR* <===
I've been tempted to take this a few times, especially against ogres. Though i never took it. Now i think i may just try it.