Welcome to Librarium Online!
So i was playing a game the other day and my opponent and I were a little confused on the rules of this incantation. I move 4 inches, the spell gets off i move another 4 and/or can i declare a charge and move 8. I would think from the way its written that if i am within 4 inches i could declare a charge but im not 100% and was just wondering. When they say declare a charge they mean one that could not be declared in the movement phase because it was not within sight and or out of range? Thanks
you can declare a charge of 8" if within range, the spell just gives you another movement phase for that unit so whatever you could of done in a movement phase can be done again.
Yeah, the casting Urgency is basically just like another movement phase for that unit, so you can reform/move/charge/etc.
For example, say your opponent moved a unit onto your flank you so couldnt charge in the movement phase. What you do is reform your unit in the movement phase to face his unit, and then in the magic phase you cast Urgency to get off the charge.
Yes, and it makes carrion absolutely awesome. A potential 40" charge on T1 anyone?
I should really bring my BRB and Army Book to work so I can look up the pages and find the specific rules. If someone hasnt addressed this better, I'll look it up when I get home.