Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have chariots in my army and i am wondering if they can charge enemy units when my chariots dont face them. I know that the chariots are considered fast calvary and i read the rule in the warhammer book about fast calvary and what they can do. I read something in the book that says chariots have a 360 degree radius around it and it can look all around and shoot even if enemy are behind. Also they can reform for free.
Can a chariot reform to face the enemy and then declare a charge on them or since i dont see them i reform to see them which i can still move and then next turn i could declare the charge on the enemy unit if i can see them from the front base.
Sorry for this being so long but if you guys can help and explain how this works that would be great. All help is much appreciated.
To answer the title, question simply, No.
Fast Cav only have a 360 deg LoS for Shooting purposes.
You are able to reform to face whatever way and then in the magic phase use the Urgency spell to try and charge, but in the movement phase alone reforming is done after charges are declared. Take a look through the Movement section of the main rulebook, its written in order, so by following it you can see what is possible and what isnt.
you have to have a line of sight to an enemy unit to declare a charge. fast cavalry have a 360 degree line of sight for shooting only, therefore if they dont face the enemy in the declare charges part of the movement phase then they cant charge.
awwwww rbbish i took too long writing the reply and phoenix got in there as i posted it!
O_O such fast repliers. Thank you for helping me again lol.