Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have a question on abilities and magic items that work like Teclis's Scroll of Hoeth. Do incantations count as spells for the sake of the scroll, enabling it to make a used incantation to be forgotten for the rest of the battle? Do all items similar to this item work the same way? Thanks!
you'll have to get one of the gurus like Nagash to give you a deffinite answer but I remember reading something tothe effect that items/spells/effects that destroy spells or make the users forget ect, have the same effect on incantations. So for example if you went to use the incantatio of urgency and they used the scroll then taht liche preist would forget that incantation for the rmainder of the battle. In regards to TP/T'K's I'm not so sure as it's their willpower. Though that being said they can be dispelled normally so yeah. Anyway hope that didn't confuse more than it helped.
I remember reading that incantations are not spells tho.
Incantations from the Liche Priests Can be affected in that manner, they count as spells for all purposes other then how they are cast ( not using power dice)
Kings/Princes are not wizards, and are not effected by drain magic
I do not know if Kings/princes can forgot though
Q.. Incantations vs Drain Magic. Can an incantation be
cast at a power level of 0 or lower? If so, is it
automatically dispelled by the opponent if he wishes to,
or is a D6 roll still necessary?
A. An incantation is always cast, regardless of its power
level. The opponent must still spend one of his dispel
dice to dispel the incantation. However, the result will
automatically be higher than 0 and the incantation will
Tomb King's incantaions ALWAYS go off no matter who casts them. King and Prince incantations are immune to drain magic and go off at the power level rolled. Priest incantaions can have thier power reduced by drain magic, even to 0 or negative values but they still go off, requiring at least one die to dispel.
War Record Since Sept 2005
Old Codex 48-20-9 Dark Eldar
New Codex 1-0-0 Dark Eldar
the incantations can be forgotten it either says in the book on the page next to the spells or in the FAQ
So forgetting a spell can work on priests, princes, and kings? Thanks
I also remember reading that the Caskets spell cant be drained either. But that seems to have disappeared recently, think it was in an old faq somewhere.
I dont think its intended that King and Prince MWBD is immune to Drain Magic (yet another bad FAQ wording i suspect)
Can priests be affected by the new Slann power "becalming cogitation" (target wizard discards all casting rolls of 6) basically if a priest got a 6 and a 4 for his incantation the 6 would be discarded and it would go at PL 4.