First game of Warhammer - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

First game of Warhammer

Hello Tomb King players,

I am new to the gaming side of warhammer, but have been collecting/trying out different armies for the past couple of years. I am a very slow collector and painter lol. I finally almost have enough points (about 1250) to finally play my first warhammer game. I am pretty pumped, as I feel I am going to enjoy the gaming aspect of warhammer alot more. I picked 1250 points because I know Tomb Kings can be hard pressed below 1000pt games, and I wanted a little variety in my army. I was wondering if anybody would like to describe their first warhammer fantasy battle experience, be it with Tomb Kings, or your very first army that you played/maybe still play? What was your first Warhammer fantasy game like? Did you enjoy the game then as much as you do now? Were you nervous,excited, or did you have no idea what to expect? What were your first impressions of the game? Also, being a noob at the table top game, what should I be looking out for gaming wise and tactics wise (I do not need a full blown tactica, just maybe things you would have liked to know before you played your first game). These are just a few questions/guidelines to go off of. Thanks again for everyone's replies. All replies are much appreciated on my end.

2. Remove Advertisements

Nagashizzar, Cripple Peak
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

115 (x5)