Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
new to tomb kings, and looking to do an almost pure chariot army led by settra, one of his special rules settra's army states half the army points have to be spent on chariots and tomb guard, as he is 625 points does that leave me just 375 points to spend on non chariot and tomb guard units, i know this is a nooby question i just want clarification
tnx in advace
ive sorted this out now, and also read that i cant use him in 2000 point games, i reli should read the codex properly in future
That, and its an Army Book, not a Codex
Wait til 7th ed, Settra should be beefed up nicely in line with other 7th ed Herohammers. (you know, taking just 1 hero slot and costing a mere 300pts )
thats just being akward lol,That, and its an Army Book, not a Codex
anyone got a clue when 7th edition is out, i need a fantasy army for the future and decided on tk lol
incase people cant tell i cant put quotes either lol
Using Settra with our current army book is utter suicide. He utterly cripples your magic defense. Even a medium magic army can hurt you bad at 3k pts, against an army that actually concentrates on magic like High elves, Lizardmen or Tzeetnch Chaos you will be obliterated in a matter of turns.
The only time its ever sensible to field settra is if you're guaranteed to be facing dwarfs
The art of Eldar: Paint clean, play dirty!
Settra is awful, looking at his rules its plain idiocy to use him. Half your army on Chariots/Tomg Guard limits any tactics you may be using, and then having no liche priests destroys your army. There is no reason to ever use him at all. However, regards to the special character thing:
In the TK Army Book it says it does not require your opponents consent to use Settra or Khalida, and with all the new books featureing SC's as normal Lords, has that now been by-passed now. As in the army book and all 7th ed logic you shouldnt require opponents consent.