New to TK - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to TK

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to TK

Rather than hijack another thread I thought I'd just start a new one for this.
    As the subject says, I'm new to TK but not to Warhammer. I've played Dwarfs, Orcs and Goblins, Empire and Skaven in the past.

My main army is skaven. The reason for this is because a while back I sat down and wrote down all the things I wanted in an army as far as playstyle goes. Cheap point cost, lots of models, high movement, high initiative, powerful magic, powerful war machines. Strong monsters.

Well I got pretty much everything except the strong monsters. The rat ogres lied to me, although that may change soon. That said I don't really like the way the army looks and I'm not a big fan of the story and fluff. It's neat, but it doesn't suit me.

I've been interested in the tomb kings for years. Pretty much since the first time I saw somebody play them. They don't fit my typical playstyle but the story and fluff is awesome and the models look amazing. Well, I've got enough skaven to fill out a 3-4k army so I decided to start looking at a second backup army for fun and TK just stood out.

I'm actually going to try playing them for the first time today. I have the army book and I'm using skaven models for proxy, but if things go well and I like it I'll probably start buying the Tomb king models.

Painting will be a problem I still have about 160 rats to paint.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)