Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
the magic item hieratic jar says that it allows him to use an extra incantation that phase and the casket of souls is 'cast like a an incantation.' so can it be used on the casket of souls to cast it twice in one phase?
i may be reading it wrong or missed it on the FAQ's so thanks for any comments.
The Caskets spell is cast like an Incantation, but that doesn't make it an incantation. The only incants are the 4 listed, Urgency, Smiting, Vengeance and Resurrection. The H.Jar may be used for one of those 4 spells only.
You'll see that a lot in the warhammer rules something is "like an incantion" or "like a shortbow" or "like a spell". It's important to note that in these situations it is not one of those things, they are just comparing it to make it easier to understand the rules.
Tomb Scorpion Kill Counter: Gotrek Gurnisson, Empire Cannon Crew=3, Blood Knights=2, Saurus Cavalry=5, Saurus Warriors=3, Razordons=3, Skink warriors=7, Jezzails=8, Poison Wind Globadiers=10, Warp Lightning Cannon=1
*Agrees to above*
The Casket is not THAT cheesey hehe
LOL! If only it were, then you'd see everyone sticking their HLP on the casket with the HJ and Nefarra's Plaques wrecking people!
True, but there's nothing preventing a second priest from joining the Casket crew, now is there?
Sarcasm, my dear High Priest...sarcasm!