Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What allows her to be your general. From what I read in the army book you need a king or prince. What says that she counts as such? Im sure its somewhere just can't find it.
The italic text just above her statline
It says she can be taken as a lord choice. The italics on pg. 42 says "you must include one prince or king as your general". I don't see anything that says she counts as a prince or king as you can take a High Lich priest as a lord and you would still have to take a prince as a hero, yet I see lists with Khalida and on prince or king. So was wondering if there is a faq or something that specifies she fulfills this requirement.
The italics on page 69. The last sentence. "Khalida must be the army general" is pretty specific.
hmmm... My army book says "The revered khalida may be taken as one of your lord choices in a tomb king army,she must be fielded exactly as presented here and may not be given any additional equipment or items". Must just be old version as I have had it since they were released as seperate list from VC.
Well thanks for the responses.
Tomb Scorpion Kill Counter: Gotrek Gurnisson, Empire Cannon Crew=3, Blood Knights=2, Saurus Cavalry=5, Saurus Warriors=3, Razordons=3, Skink warriors=7, Jezzails=8, Poison Wind Globadiers=10, Warp Lightning Cannon=1
This is specifically covered in the Tomb Kings FAQ from GW.
Warhammer Frequently Asked Questions: Page 2 | Errata and FAQ Articles | Gaming and Collecting Articles | Games Workshop
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thank you. I figured it was somewhere just thought I was missing something in the army book and looked through it several times. I figured it was in faq.
Because the Faq, states she counts as a king (general) for army selection. Does that mean she has to be the general?
Could i say Take Settra, and Khalida in one game?
The book i have says settra has to be the general, but it gives no restriction to khalida.
Why would my book have that line but not others? Is it one of the differences between the bordered and non-bordered copy?