Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick rules question,
the destroyer of eternities does auto hits on models in base to base contact, so if i have 3 models out of a large unit in base to base, roll my 6 auto hits, all 6 wound, i still should only kill 3 models (if their 1 wound models) as i only got 3 hits on the models in base to base correct? The exra 3 wounds would still count as combat res i would assume though.
This came up vs one of my friends and him and everyone else present seemed to think because i'm attacking a unit i get to kill 6 models and the fact my attack only hit 3 models had nothing to do with it. I played it their way even though peronsally i think i shouldn't have killed so many. Thoughts?
Your are correct!
Yes, you kill the three in base to base contact. They count as allocated hits, they can not hurt the unit
But i belevie you are wrong about Combat Rez because, unless they are mulitple wound models, you can only get the 1 wound each for combat rez. The only other time you can get extra wounds= combat rez is Overkill in a challenge
gdsora is corrent. Also, make sure that you roll the 2 hits separately for each model. If you happened to roll 2 1s with your 6 dice, there's no telling if those 2 1s were on a single model.
Correct again. The excess casualties really only applies when you are not directing your attacks at specific targets. Because the DoE specifies which targets it hits, those excess wounds don't carry over. Now, if you opted to not use the special attack, you could possibly kill 1 extra guy from his 4 attacks.
Does that mean you can snipe command units or do the people at the back pick up the standards as usual?
Not dead, just sleeping
You can kill the champion, but the musician and standard bearer will be replaced by another rank-and-file troop.
Exacty as i said (except i didn't realise overkill only counted in challengers) Now to convince my gaming group....
Also note that with monstrous mounts it hits the mount and rider(s) as well. Especially useful against a stegodon as you wound the crew members on a 2+, you are almost guaranteed to wipe out the entire crew.
Tomb Scorpion Kill Counter: Gotrek Gurnisson, Empire Cannon Crew=3, Blood Knights=2, Saurus Cavalry=5, Saurus Warriors=3, Razordons=3, Skink warriors=7, Jezzails=8, Poison Wind Globadiers=10, Warp Lightning Cannon=1