Why is? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Why is?

  1. #1
    Member gdsora's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Pullman
    Posts
    157
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Why is?

    Why does Settra have a base US of 2

    What on earth does that do for him? I can't seem to find anything...

    I just find it weird he has a combined US of 8... seems kind odd.

    But
    i could be being stupid

    can someone enlighten if there is a reason?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Luyp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    228
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    well its most likely because he is on a man sized base if his chariot is destroyed. so US 2 is then because well the rules say so!

  4. #3
    High Priest of LO Nagash's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Nagashizzar, Cripple Peak
    Posts
    1,928
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    115 (x5)

    Think of Settra as an Icon symbolizing Nehekhara's Powers. No man can stand against him, and feel "bigger". It explains why he have US 2, he is beyond natural - just like Nagash


    //Nagash

    Ask Nagash! Click on the banner...
    WiP TK Army!

  5. #4
    Member gdsora's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Pullman
    Posts
    157
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Well i thought of it like that

    But does that do anything?

    Also does he count as a monster, or a skirmisher if he is off his chariot?
    I am really confused about that

    Because he is Man sized model, but has US2

  6. #5
    Senior Member Wafflebob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    If he were a monster it would say so. He just happens to be a man sized model that has US 2, because he's awesome like that.
    Tomb Scorpion Kill Counter: Gotrek Gurnisson, Empire Cannon Crew=3, Blood Knights=2, Saurus Cavalry=5, Saurus Warriors=3, Razordons=3, Skink warriors=7, Jezzails=8, Poison Wind Globadiers=10, Warp Lightning Cannon=1

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    And he costs 2 Lord slots! So US 2 will take him out of harms ways of assassins and suicide "ninja" characters when on foot even if they manage to inflict wounds on him.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts