Welcome to Librarium Online!
My brother is new to TK's and I am wondering if the skaven storm banner forces them to roll a 4+ to use the casket?? I would have thought not but would like to clarify. :-)
Thanx for your time
I may remember this item wrong, but doesn't that banner only affect shooting?!? If it says nothing about MAGIC, it does not affect the Casket. I'm sorry that I cannot help you more than this, since I'm like 50 kilometres away from my dear books *sigh*
I'm always glad to help!
Ask Nagash! Click on the banner...
WiP TK Army!
The storm banner affects all ranged attacks from war machines that do not use WS to hit. The casket uses the rules for war machines, but i don't think it is one. Also it's not a ranged attack, but a battlefield wide spell.
Tomb Scorpion Kill Counter: Gotrek Gurnisson, Empire Cannon Crew=3, Blood Knights=2, Saurus Cavalry=5, Saurus Warriors=3, Razordons=3, Skink warriors=7, Jezzails=8, Poison Wind Globadiers=10, Warp Lightning Cannon=1
Thanx for the help guys, I didn't think it should affect the casket. That should annoy our skaven playing buddy.