Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
O.K., possibly a very easy question for you. I have a unit of chariots with Icon of the Sacred Eye(+1 to hit in first round of each combat). They charge in the movement phase and then have Smiting cast on them in the magic phase. What happens?
A) They get +1 to hit during the magic phase.
They get +1 to hit during the CC phase.
C) They get +1 to hit in both the magic phase and in the CC phase.
It would seem to me that the answer is C as it is all happening in the first round of the combat. Just want some clarification before I actually have the situation arise. Thanks.
My interpretation would not be really influenced by RaW, so I may be wrong, but since the smiting incantation does not count it's wounds as part of combat resolution, I don't think it would count as part of combat.
This is just my interpretation though. This seems like a difficult place to rule definitively, and my assumption may be considered a bit of a stretch. It makes sense to me at least.
I think they only get the bonus on the charge, meaning in the magic phase.
This would be much the same as when the ssc is not allowed to fire in the NEXT shooting phase but can also skip its turnm in the magic phase.
Impact hits are done in the combat phase. (<- right?)
I can also see the answer as B because the Smiting is done before the actual CC phase begins.The charge would be in the CC phase. Smiting gives one attack in magic phase. Then in CC phase the impact hits are resolved and a normal combat turn occurs.I think they only get the bonus on the charge, meaning in the magic phase.
I'd say C, thats the way i have done it anyway.
You get all bonuses from the Charge, if you use smite during the Turn you charge. The book states you would play the attacks, exactly like the ones that would occur in the next combat phase.
So you get +1 from the Banner
in both the magic phase, and combat phase
Ask Nagash! Click on the banner...
WiP TK Army!
Thanks to all. C sounds good to me.