Welcome to Librarium Online!
just wanted to check, if my opponenet has an item that says that saves of any kind can't be taken against it for some reason does the collar of shapesh still work? I'm just thinking because reading the text, at no point does it mention being a save of any kind.. it simply says that on a 4+ you transfer a wound elsewhere. In fact, reading it would suggest ("after any saves") that you could have a ward save as well as the collar of shapesh (although this likely wont happen because it's a talisman and you can only take 1) Would this also work for crumble damage?
Hmm, well the FAQ says it doesn't work for crumbling. As for no saves of any kind, im not sure if it counts as a save so cant really help. Against things that do not do wounds, but simply kill (eg, pit of shades, cracks call) it would not work.
The collar is not a save, it is a magic item that reallocates the wounds so is unaffected by any save-negating attacks or spells, it can only be used in an instance where wounds are created not models are removed, FAQ answers the crumble query.
Fantasy: Wood Elves, Dark Elves, Beastmen and Tomb Kings.
LotR: Misty Mountains and Rohan
Ask Nagash! Click on the banner...
WiP TK Army!