2000 pts friendly games help plz - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 pts friendly games help plz

I'm fairly new to WH in general and have but played 2 games, with gobbos, so I really I have no experience walking into even my friendly matches. My friends run 2 steamtank Empire, Lizardmen, and High Elves. Honestly, I'm not terribly worried about the lizards or elves ( though help is still appreciated), but two steam tanks and Carl Franz on a dragon, hordes of knights plus a captain on a pegasus worry me quite alot. How in the world am I supposed to over come this??

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

the steam tanks are simple, you need some ushabti. they open thosse things up like tin cans. 4 will give you 12 autohits that wound on a 4+. the kingts are are a bit different but if you can get anything with some static res on the flanks there done for.
    5000 Pts of Undeath descend upon you....

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    115 (x5)

Tell me what you want to include in your army, and I may help you with some tips Otherwise, check out the "Ask Nagash" thread, or the stickied threads in the forum (even though I would want my thread to become stickied for all helpfull questions and answers there )

//Nagash

Ask Nagash! Click on the banner...
    WiP TK Army!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)