Tomb Kings rules clarification - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Tomb Kings rules clarification

    My friend and I played the other they. My WoC against his Tomb Kings.
    We're a little bit unsure about the rules.
    Can undead overrun?
    He overran a unit with my general and a sorceror with some heavy horsemen and a unit of warriors with Tomb Swarms.
    If I'm not mistaken, normal units have to take a leadership test to wether they pursue or not?
    How does this apply to Undead?
    We must have missed the rules somehow...

    Thanks in advance


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    All Cav WoC General Ayliffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    25
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    64 (x2)

    They can overrun, and they can test to restrain. There's nothing that says anything about them overrunning, so it's the same for them as everyone else.
    2010 WoC Cav W/L/D - 7/3/1

  4. #3
    High Priest of LO Nagash's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Nagashizzar, Cripple Peak
    Posts
    1,928
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    115 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ayliffe View Post
    They can overrun, and they can test to restrain. There's nothing that says anything about them overrunning, so it's the same for them as everyone else.
    Yes... Nothing is said about it in the bestiary


    //Nagash

    Ask Nagash! Click on the banner...
    WiP TK Army!

  5. #4
    Son of LO Marnepup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Tokyo
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    298 (x8)

    People often read the bit where their only charge reaction is to sit there and take it, and project that onto the other end of combat, assuming that they're forced to stand there drooling the same way they would in reaction to a charge. It might make some logical sense, but there's no rule to that effect, so they follow BRB rules for overrunning.
    IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
    Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010

  6. #5
    Senior Member Palos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Montreal
    Age
    37
    Posts
    442
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Marnepup View Post
    People often read the bit where their only charge reaction is to sit there and take it, and project that onto the other end of combat, assuming that they're forced to stand there drooling the same way they would in reaction to a charge. It might make some logical sense, but there's no rule to that effect, so they follow BRB rules for overrunning.
    Or it might be seen as they continue their slow death march forward.
    The legions of Palos[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...d.php?t=100375

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts