Welcome to Librarium Online!
Ok so I have just read a few parts of the new book and mainly wanted to fully understand our magic phase. But i struggle to fully understand....or maybe I do?
Anyways our wizards cast as normal 2D6 for the LP and 3D6 for the HLP. I am assuming that our princes and kings cast with D6 like normal too? But do we roll for the Winds of Magic and just not use the PD from the dice we roll? Then does the opponent player get the highest die for dispelling all our bound spells that turn?
You hit it exactly on the nose.
We use power dice we generate for bound spell from magic items.
we never fail to cast, even on a natural roll of 1,2.
Our incantations dice cant be stolen or modified (our rolls are true rolls now)
The FAQ is up on the GW website and is quite useful in understanding how the Tomb King magic works under 8th edition.
Yeah, I think you basically got it down; we are unchanged with regards to our incantations. We roll for power dice just like everyone else does (except our priests can't channel). We only use power dice for bound items (and the wizard hat). The priests can't add their level to the incantation rolls, but I believe they can add it for dispell attempts.
Fella's, something i've not been able to work out if we're allowed. Everything else so far in this thread i agree with.
But can we use our powerdice to dispel remains in play?
You guys have written only for bound spells. but if this is true then we cant ever dispel remains in play.
Surely we can do both with our power dice?
Yes, like 7th edition we are allowed to use our power dice to dispel remains in play
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010