Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK so me and a friend have started playing WHFB and when having a few practice games to learn the rules and strategies etc, we came across a problem, how does the generation of power/dispell dice work, considering that TK don't use power dice to cast their incantations.
We called a medium on this: I roll the standard 2d6 to generate my power dice, but ignore the roll, apart from the highest of the d6 which obviously become my opponents dispell dice.
Is this the correct choice of actions or is their an errata of standard procedure in 8th edition?
You always roll for the winds of magic, it doesn't matter if you have any magicians or not(though if you have no magicians you would just skip this phase) You still use the power dice for bound spells and eventually the wizards hat if you have it, so in conclusion always roll for the winds of magic.
That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!
You can also use power dice to dispel remains in play spells at the end of your magic phase.