Hey guys, this is my first time posting here, and first time writing a battle report, so if i break any rules/protocol sorry =/ But i had a pretty interesting game tonight against WoC in a 2000 pt tournament between me and a few friends.

My List:
Lords
Tomb King (GW / Armour of Silvered Steel / Golden Ankhra)
HLP (Hiero / Vanilla)

Heroes
LP (Casket / 4+ Ward (i forget the common item name))

Core
25 x Archers (BotUL / Musician)
25 x Archers (S
3 x Chariots (Vanilla)

Special
20 x Tomb Guard (IotSE / Champion) **taking a musician for them next time**
2 x Tomb Scorpion

Rare
Screaming Skull Catapult (SotF)

Overall, I was pretty happy with the list. I had some extra points lying around, hence the chariots. I wasn't really sure what else to put in. I figured they could draw gun fire/provide a flank charge at least. Any recommendations of what to do with these points is welcome. Also, i have 511 points worth of Heroes but i asked my friends and they were cool with it. I don't have my friends list but he played two units of Marauder horsemen, two units of war hounds, one unit of chaos knights w/ a chaos lord, one unit of chaos warriors, a hell cannon, a hero on a disk, and Wulfrik with a unit of Marauders (w/ great weapons) in "reserves."

[B]Deployment[B]
The battle type was just standard battle line. There was one piece of impassable terrain on the left half of the board, but the field was pretty open besides that. On my side i had the Casket and Catapult on a Hill. Just to the left of the hill i had my 20 Tomb Guard with the tooled Tomb King. In front of the hill i had a Unit of 25 Archers with a scorpion on both sides, and the chariots next to the scorp on the right. (Decided not to bury them because charging hell cannon seemed futile, plus would be useful for supporting charges) On my right flank i had the other archers with my HLP behind some obstacles.