Welcome to Librarium Online!
Do you have to keep an inch of space between your units? I was just thinking that a min-frontage unit is 100mm, or 4" wide, and his bubble extends 6". If you have to keep 1" of space between your units, then by rule, he could really only MWBD two units...but otherwise, with 3/4" of space between units, he can give WS7 to four...say a block of 5x4 TG to either side of him, then a horde of 10x6 4-pointers on either side of them...
That's 1515 points for Settra, 40 WS7 TG with 2xFC, and 120 WS7 core skellies with 2xFC! Throw in a trio of LPs so you get the entire lore (the better to get off those boosted spells and affect all 160 skellies!) and a heirotitan and you've got a really really nasty horde at 2000 points.
/edit/ You could probably even make room to give the TG halberds...
Last edited by Marnepup; April 29th, 2011 at 16:40.
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010
I would think it went from the model. The whole model, from base edge to base edge. That can give you a hell of a lot more room to play with, even with the 1" gap. But your list seems to move slower than Settra. his chariot will make him a prime target unless you add in chariots to protect him. yes he has a 3+ save and a 4+ ward, but a few cannons and he is gone. I think he would be better off with 3 units of 3 chariots. A little shy of 500 before command, but all hitting at ws 7 like your list said, and fasterm so able to keep up with him.
Might leave the LP unportected though... Hmm. Maybe not.
Or you could place him behind the rest of your army. So the army marches before him, allowing more units to be within his MWBD range.
__SK_ __TG__ __TG_ _SK__
Last edited by Sectux; April 29th, 2011 at 22:57.
Settra only has a 5+ Armour save the chariots doesn't give him a 4+ armour save its gives him +1 armour save for being mounted. Also Settra would need to be with 5 chariots without a champion to get a look out sir so putting him with 3 is fairly useless.
And yes marnepup everything must be an inch away tis the rules from the BRB, its to stop really annoying players putting two monsters sitting next to each other so you would have to charge both. That happened to me all the time last edition...
really? because im sure it says his chariot gives a 4+ armor save and then hes wearing light armor so that looks like 3+ armor to me.
He is right. The chariot is treated like any ridden monster - like a dragon or griffon etc. It gives the character riding it +1 to his armour save (Settra wears light armough, hence the 5+) and then has its own armour save. Normal chariots are 5+ armour save, Settra's is 4+. There is nothing stopping anyone 'cannonballing' the chariot out from beneath him, or any other character. Just remember he gets a 3+ ward save against magic. not many characters get that.
Nope. Only Settra gets the ward save. Chariot does not as it is a mount, and uses on its own individual save. Chariot only have a normal 4+ save.
Oh year - so it does!