Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Read the rules for it and am wondering the following:
If a tomb king with the mask runs into a unit containing the enemy general and their BSB, does the mask negate their effect or not? My friend and i were wondering this when discussing the new TK and funny combos.
Correct me if I'm wrong here, if a unit is out of range of their general and BSB they test on the highest Ld. The unit in this case should test on the highest Ld in the unit, being the general or the bsb. That's how I would do it
The mask does not allow units within 6" to utilize the General's Inspiring Presence or the BSB's Hold Your Ground Rule. So if you were in combat with a unit containing both the enemy General and BSB, they would likely use the General's leadership(Assuming it is the highest in the unit), but would not be able to utilize the re-rolling of leadership checks from the BSB.
It's Adventure Time!
2010 'Ardboyz Champion