Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question. If there is a unit of chariots, and they charge, do only those in b2b contact get to deal their impact hits
PLEASE site your claims. I seem to remember the book simply talking about when a chariot charged. That would make b2b irrelevant. Thanks
You have just recieved the Amish Computer Virus. Since the Amish don't have computers, it is based on the honor system. So please delete all the files from your computer. Thank you for you cooperation.
Votewar 40k Mk1- 2nd Place
Votewar FB 1- 1st Place
Votewar 40k Mk5- 1st Place
Interesting question.. The BRB would say that because there weren't chariot units back when it was written so if the chariot charged it would have to be in BTB no matter what, otherwise it wouldn't have charged..
I would guess that it would follow the same rules for normal units, that is they would have to be in BTB to attack. Just makes sense that if they don't hit the unit they can't hurt it.
I don't know, maybe the big Whoosh of air as they run towards their target on the failed charge can cause impact hits.I would guess that it would follow the same rules for normal units, that is they would have to be in BTB to attack. Just makes sense that if they don't hit the unit they can't hurt it.
The funny thing is that I've heard even sillier rules clarifications from GW before, so it wouldn't surprise me. :rolleyes:
Surly when the rulebook says that a model can only attack in h2h if it is base contact prevents the chariots from having impact hits if they arn't touching.
"Time is a great teacher, but unfortunately it kills all its pupils." - Hector Berlioz (Musician: 1803 - 1869)