Help vs Dark Elves - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help vs Dark Elves

Hey guys Im still new to Tomb kings but not new to fantasy in general by any sense of the word.

But I have never played against dark elves before either, what are the dark elves going to be specializing in and what units as a TK commander should i field to thwart his plans. Any advice is appreciated

Should I take a giant to plow through his weak troops or is his WS not going to be reliable enough against the dark elves. I dunno if i can out shoot those repeater bolt throwers either, and I think he will be taking repeater crossbowmen as well.

Last edited by Crawlah; February 15th, 2006 at 16:45.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    139 (x8)

Well not much in the DE army will be able to hurt your giant.. Just have to watch out for the bolt throwers. Ushabti would probably be a good choice too.

The most dangerous thing in a DE army is dark riders, they can play hell on your flanks. Take a couple of units of archers to sort them out, then use the archers on his rank and file since they are pretty soft. DE have good offensive magic, so watch out for that.
    The LO ANZAC Clan!

The Pirate's Haven BFG clan! Breathe life into this fantastic GW system.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thx for the advice, I think ill be able to out shoot him if i get the chance. Ill have to think it over if im going to go shootie heavy or not