Casting in Combat - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    LO Zealot MobiusPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,503
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x4)

    Casting in Combat

    Just set my nerves at ease, and let me know I haven't been cheating my opponents in the last two months I've been playing them.

    The Righteous Smiting, Urgency and Summoning incantations can be cast even if the caster is in combat, correct?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Teron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    947
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x2)

    The only rules concerning combat casting are that Magic Missiles cannot be cast, and that the caster cannot draw LOS to any other units than his own and the one he is in combat with.

    And, of course, that non-Chaos/non-Vampire/non-Ogre Wizards in melee tend to get killed, and fast. But that rule you knew anyway, no?
    Use Light, Beasts, Metal instead of Heavens
    NecroLords: Use at least one Death Mage
    Brets: Use Peasants&Damsels
    Skaven: Don't use Skryre SAD

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts