Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ive always been curious whether or not bow, or CC attacks induced by our spell of smiting count as magical.
It's never come up, but I may be facing etherals soon... so it matters now. Do you guys know?
It is a magical attack yes... Any spell, Magic Item (ranged weapon, protective talisman or close combat weapon) and any NORMAL item that has a special rule of counting as magical is counted as a magical attack.
If it is a spell/incarnation/prayer or a magic item, it needs NOT to stand in the text that it is a magical attack.
As for the extra shooting phase, the bows does not get magical, as it is not a magic bow, or a magic item, and the spell itself does no damage, therefore it is NOT magical.
-lurking in the shadows of LO.
Officially diagnosed by TekoreMelkhior, Necrarch Lord
No i don't believe they count as magical
well there you have it, it's unanimous. Thanks for the help guys even though the ruling wasn't in my favour.
I'd too agree that the attack isn't magical.
The Hierarchy Chaotica: Kinky Sex > Change > Disease > Blood
98% of the population actually believes these stupid statistics. If you're part of the 2% of humanity with a brain, put this in your profile.
Certainly not magical. An attack is only classed as magical if it is from a magic weapon, daemon or equipment specifically labelled as having magical attacks (e.g. wight blades).
The incantation is merely attacks caused by magic. Subtle but important difference.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone