Magic Attacks? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Magic Attacks?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    27
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Magic Attacks?

    Ive always been curious whether or not bow, or CC attacks induced by our spell of smiting count as magical.

    It's never come up, but I may be facing etherals soon... so it matters now. Do you guys know?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I suck... Maiden neck... cebwj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denmark (DK)
    Age
    27
    Posts
    836
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

    It is a magical attack yes... Any spell, Magic Item (ranged weapon, protective talisman or close combat weapon) and any NORMAL item that has a special rule of counting as magical is counted as a magical attack.
    If it is a spell/incarnation/prayer or a magic item, it needs NOT to stand in the text that it is a magical attack.
    As for the extra shooting phase, the bows does not get magical, as it is not a magic bow, or a magic item, and the spell itself does no damage, therefore it is NOT magical.
    -lurking in the shadows of LO.

    Officially diagnosed by Tekore
    Melkhior, Necrarch Lord

  4. #3
    Son of LO strewart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    139 (x8)

    Interesting question, haven't really considered that they might be magical.. I'd definitely say no though, the spell only allows an extra round of normal shooting/attacking, it doesn't give magical attacks.
    The LO ANZAC Clan!

    The Pirate's Haven BFG clan! Breathe life into this fantastic GW system.

  5. #4
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    No i don't believe they count as magical

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    27
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    well there you have it, it's unanimous. Thanks for the help guys even though the ruling wasn't in my favour.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    30
    Posts
    624
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x2)

    I'd too agree that the attack isn't magical.
    The Hierarchy Chaotica: Kinky Sex > Change > Disease > Blood

    98% of the population actually believes these stupid statistics. If you're part of the 2% of humanity with a brain, put this in your profile.

  8. #7
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Certainly not magical. An attack is only classed as magical if it is from a magic weapon, daemon or equipment specifically labelled as having magical attacks (e.g. wight blades).

    The incantation is merely attacks caused by magic. Subtle but important difference.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts