Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm just posting this to make sure I'm not a cheating dirtbag.
In a recent game, my Tomb King armed with the Collar of Shapesh joined a unit of skeletal warriors. They were charged by a small unit of Ogre Bulls who had two Bulls put all of their attacks onto the TK. Surprisingly, they caused two wounds (even more surprisingly, the other Bull failed to hurt any skeletal warriors).
I rolled for the Collar's special ability, stating that the TK would be 'pushing' the wounds to skeletons in the rear ranks of the unit he joined, that way, no skeletons in the front rank would have died, thus still being able to make attacks. Both saves were successful, and he 'pushed' the wounds to some skeletons, who promptly bit the dust for their king.
I didn't break a rule here did I? Maybe I just bended one. heheh
THe wound is transferred to any friendly model within 4" of the characters choosing so to answer your question no you are not cheating or twisting rule or anything of the sort, just using it to it's maximum capability.