Welcome to Librarium Online!
Destroyer of Eternities questions:
1. Can a Tomb King use the special attack of the DoE to hit an enemy character if they're bases are touching, even if the enemy character is in a challenge with someone else (like a skeleton champion)?
2. If the Tomb King is in a challenge, can he use the DoE's special attack to hit other models that he's in base to base contact with who are outside of the challenge?
no an no...
What he said, basically.
Armoury entry specifically forbids your second question (last sentence of the DoE entry), page 77 in the rulebook forbids your first question (second paragraph under "Fighting a Challenge").
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.
If you have the destroyer of eternity on a king in a chariot. Does the special attack use the chariot base to decide whose in base to base contact?
IMHO i believe it does as if you were on horse back you would use the horses base.
If you like the post click the *STAR* <===