Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
what happens when you have 1 wound left and you get struck by a weapon that destroys magic armour on the to hit roll but does roll to wound or they fail to wound. Do you die because you lose the benefit of the +1. Personally I would remove the character but I want to check to make sure. This hasn't happened to me yet but just so I know when the time comes.
There is no offical rule, so no ONE person save a rules update from GW can give you an answer. Since I just so happen to be a huge DnD nerd I would follow the temporary hit points rules and just say that it was the first wound to be lost and the last is always a personal wound.
Superworld reborn. Post feedback http://126.96.36.199/~librariu/foru...ad.php?t=86340
Just like the gained wounds from the Lore of Death spell Steal Soul is permanent and dont disappear the next turn I would guess that the effects of Armour of Ages are the same. It is the best answer I can give you.
""What's the matter? Don't ya like clowns? Don't we make ya laugh?" - Captain Spaulding.
Also, when in doubt, use the golden rule! Role for it! As for my opinion, I would say that when the prince/king takes the Armour of the Ages, the first wound he takes would be the one conferred from the armour. This would alleviate any confusion amongst the rules.
Last edited by BeakeR; December 9th, 2006 at 00:08.