a problem with armour of ages - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Lil_Git's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Margate, Kent, UK
    Age
    29
    Posts
    96
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    a problem with armour of ages

    what happens when you have 1 wound left and you get struck by a weapon that destroys magic armour on the to hit roll but does roll to wound or they fail to wound. Do you die because you lose the benefit of the +1. Personally I would remove the character but I want to check to make sure. This hasn't happened to me yet but just so I know when the time comes.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Domstrae's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    361
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    36 (x1)

    There is no offical rule, so no ONE person save a rules update from GW can give you an answer. Since I just so happen to be a huge DnD nerd I would follow the temporary hit points rules and just say that it was the first wound to be lost and the last is always a personal wound.

  4. #3
    The Dvl in Pale Moonlight danceman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Age
    34
    Posts
    889
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x3)

    Just like the gained wounds from the Lore of Death spell Steal Soul is permanent and dont disappear the next turn I would guess that the effects of Armour of Ages are the same. It is the best answer I can give you.

    Cheers
    ""What's the matter? Don't ya like clowns? Don't we make ya laugh?" - Captain Spaulding.

  5. #4
    Senior Member BeakeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    274
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Also, when in doubt, use the golden rule! Role for it! As for my opinion, I would say that when the prince/king takes the Armour of the Ages, the first wound he takes would be the one conferred from the armour. This would alleviate any confusion amongst the rules.
    Last edited by BeakeR; December 9th, 2006 at 01:08.

  6. #5
    Member oldWitheredCorpse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    This contradicts the description

    Quote Originally Posted by BeakeR View Post
    Also, when in doubt, use the golden rule! Role for it! As for my opinion, I would say that when the prince/king takes the Armour of the Ages, the first wound he takes would be the one conferred from the armour. This would alleviate any confusion amongst the rules.
    The description says that the armor makes it possibly to "continue fighting even when horrendously injured". This suggests that if the prince or king loses the armor, he also loses the wound, as he no longer would be able to fight "even when horrendously injured". If you think this is a disadvantage, solve it with a dice roll.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts