Welcome to Librarium Online!
Please, cranky kings of the desert and badland borders...
Can I equip a priest with the plaques of Neferra, which allow a re-roll of an incantation, to re-roll the "roll" for the casket, which says is cast like an incantation and is affected by "items which modify the Power level of spells."
(I know that the examples in the book are detrimental, but)
I feel that I would not be bending the rules to re-roll the caskets Power Level.
Last edited by Palos; March 22nd, 2007 at 19:46.
Sounds legal to me. I'd say go for it.
If you like the post click the *STAR* <===
I would say that it's an easy yes. The casket is not a bound spell. Its power is unleashed by the liche priest with it. Without a priest, the casket crumbles almost immediately. Essentially, he incants the spell.
Even it were a bound item, could't a necrarch count with the ability to reroll one die used to cast a spell use it on a bound spell? After all, he is rolling.
I agree with Carnifexus. The incantation dice that you throw for the casket are independant of the liche that is manning the warmachine, thus his wargear shouldn't have any bearing on how the incantation for the casket works. It would be giving the Heiratic Jar to a liche who mans the casket and using the jar to cast the light of death twice in a turn.
two votes for yes and two(sort of my own) for no.... if only there was a fifth!
seems that the evidence for and against is good... hopefully there will be some more ideas... but how far can you go... the logical sequence does however, seem to lean more to no...
damn. i really wanted to make it a little nastier.
aha! Mobius just snuck in ahead of my post. So. he is the tie breaker. I am gonna change up the priests wargear. Guess i wanted to bend reality just a touch...
More comments are welcome though.
Last edited by Palos; March 23rd, 2007 at 18:43.