Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How would this work?
In the magic phase, you use an incantation to fire the screaming skull catapult, and inflict wounds on an enemy unit. later,in the same magic phase, you use another incantation to charge a unit into the enemy which sustained caualties earlier in the same phase.
as this enemy is now in combat, will it be required to take the catapults panic test at the end of the magic phase, even though it is in combat?
Thanks for any replies.
Im pretty sure that the unit won t have to take a panic test, as in the new rules units in combat are now immune to psychology. However they will still have to take a fear test from being charged...
Sounds bang on Andre.
The panic test required by the SSC is immediate. Therefore, you shoot the unit with the SSC and then magically charge them if they dont run away.
If you can see Chuck Norris, he can see you. If you can't see Chuck Norris, you may be only a few seconds away from death.
ahh not to worry, i checkrd the rulebook and found the answer. The ceck is immidiate. All panic checks are, apart from 25% casualties, which is taken at the end of the phase. That could change things...
I still have to disagree. The immediate panic check is used for things like - Terror causing unit coming within range, or friendly models fleeing nearby.
Panic checks for sustaining 25% casualties are done at the end of the phase where the casualties were inflicted (except the CC phase), and I see damage done by the SSC to fall into this catagory, even though it has a special rule that makes enemies test if even only one model is killed by it.
you should just do the standard, biggest or loudest player is correct.
Im working by the mini rulebook, page 49 under the panic rules, but ofcourse it is the same in the main rulebook, just maybe on a different page:
Read the 25% casualties section, end of phase test if 25% taken. further down however, it states the rule is intended as as catch all, whereby special rules affectm immidiately. the ssc test has nothing to do with % casualties, it is a special rule. the fanatic exaple is given