why are TK's difficult - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

why are TK's difficult

Hi all-

I'm still new to fantasy and I love the TK models, but I've heard that TK's are "underpowered". Obviously, a good player can get more mileage out of any army, but why do folks say that TK's are easy to beat? (they say the same thing about Ogre Kingdoms, but that's for another post

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    47 (x1)

lemme at em!

People say that Tomb Kings are east to beat because,
    A: they have only/mostly played against lousy TK players or,
    2: they themselves are a lousy played and assume it's the army's fault.

TK are my first army(I have lizards but have yet to play them), and I knew nothing about fantasy when I started. I've lost one out of about 2 dozen games,(but many of these were down to "last unit standing")

I often hear that they are are finesse army, that the are unforgiving if you make a mistake, but the same must be said about any army.

Their magic is essential to their success. Kill their casters and they either crumble to dust, or are too slow to get you. Only a fool(and I mean fool in a really nice way.) is going to let you do this though. I guess some people see this reliance on magic as an Achilles heel, but if you understand how to use it, it is a great boon and TK can be devastating.

Easy to beat... should I say the same about Orcs and Elves, just because I have played them so many times and won? Surely not.
    {goofy}

Mentioned