2250 New VC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 2250 New VC

  1. #1
    Teh Nekkid Chatter Killswitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    852
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    2250 New VC

    Here we are. A list I cooked up a little earlier. What do you think?

    Lord 405
    Lvl3
    Dread knight
    Red Fury
    Beguile
    Dreadlance
    Accursed Armour
    Black Pariapt

    Vampire 300
    Dread knight
    Walking Death
    BSB
    Drakenhof Banner

    25 Zombies 112
    Musc
    SB

    25 Zombies 112
    Musc
    SB

    20 Skellies 180
    FC

    20 Skellies 180
    FC

    5 Direwolves

    5 Direwolves

    Corpsecart 100
    Balefire

    Corpsecart 100
    Balefire

    10 Blood knights 675
    FC
    Flag of Blood Keep

    Total - 2244
    PD - 7
    DD - 5
    Models - 104

    There ya go, what-dya think?

    -J


    I'm back.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    why are you putting the accused armour on your lord? I think this reduces his hitting power a great deal. Also i think your Blood Knight unit is too big. 5 is good eough, especially if your planning on puting your bsb in there and your lord.
    Just my thoughts though!

  4. #3
    Teh Nekkid Chatter Killswitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    852
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    Accursed armour works because I auto hit, and because I will be charging anyway.

    -J

    I'm back.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    oh I see, nice combo. Though if your charged you are not allowed to use a lance are you? Also in following rounds of combat your accused armour will hurt u wont it or do u predict there is ever only going to be one round of CC and the extra Toughness is worth taking that chance?

    mrsap

  6. #5
    Teh Nekkid Chatter Killswitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    852
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    When I charge, I will probably run through most units, or atleast win by res. The toughness makes it harder to wound me, making it harder to get more combat res vs. me. I have no need to worry about later rounds. Lance benefits are for the charge, IIRC.

    -J

    I'm back.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Von_Smallhousen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Surrey - UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    453
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x1)

    Just to add onto this bit, Lance's are used for every round of combat. Their special rule is they give +2 Strength on the charge, there is nothing about you stop using them after the first round of combat, in fact the opposit. Once you begin a combat with one type of weapon you need to keep using that weapon for every subsequent round of combat . . . so . . . the lance no longer gives the +2 Strength but it will still hit automatically every round of combat. So even if you get charged you can still use the lance, just without the strength bonus.

    For a reference on the not changing weapons goto p54 of the rulebook.

    Von
    Last edited by Von_Smallhousen; March 2nd, 2008 at 00:07.

  8. #7
    Teh Nekkid Chatter Killswitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    852
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    Aye, I knew that, I meant that you get lance weapon (the +str, not the rerolls) bonuses for the charge, but not the subsequent rounds.

    -J
    Last edited by Killswitch; March 2nd, 2008 at 01:07.

    I'm back.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts