Librarium Online Forums banner

First Attempt at 7th Ed. VC Army

836 views 13 replies 5 participants last post by  InquisitorAffe 
#1 · (Edited)
My first WHFB was VC but I haven't played it regularly in over two years. I sold a lot of my models and am excited to see the new rule book.

This is my first attempt at a list. It's not what I originally had in mind, but instead of picking between the two, I decided that I'd build both armies, with this one as the first.

This list would be simpler to assemble and paint, allow for a strong core, and give me more time to have fun painting all the cool units like a Zombie Dragon, Cairn Wraiths, and Black Knights.

I'm sure there are lots of gaps in the list. This first list is not the cool, fluff-driven list I wanted with lots of ethereal units but the list I'd expect to win games and do well in tournaments.

I wish it had at least one more unit of dire wolves. I could drop two bats for another unit of wolves, but I like the idea of five fell bats taking on war machines.

Anyway, here it is.

Vampire Lord DavidVC04, Walach's ValuPak Bloody Hauberk, Sceptre de Noirot, Dispel Scroll, Master of the Black Arts, Dark Acolyte

Wight King Jerald the Crazed, BSB, barded mount, Drakenhoff Banner

Necromancer Harold, Corpse Cart, Book of Arkhan, Vanhel's Danse Macabre as spell of choice

Grave Guard x 23, fc, great weapons to replace shields, Banner of the Barrows, home to Jerald the Crazed.
Skeleton Warriors x 24, fc, Banner of the Dead Legion, home to DVC04.
Skeleton Warriors x 24, fc, War Banner, home to Necromancer on cart.
Zombie Horde x 25, sb, mus

Corpse Cart x 1
Dire Wolves x 5
Dire Wolves x 5

Spirit Host x 3
Fell Bats x 5

8 casting dice
5 dispel dice, 1 scroll
122 total models