Trying My Hand at 2k - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Trying My Hand at 2k

Before I get into posting the list, allow me a bit of rambling to explain its origins. As I've said before, I am a veteran of both 40k and Fantasy, but relatively new to the new edition of Vampire Counts. I know their rules almost by heart, but have only been able to play a few 1,000 point lists up to this point due to...monetary restraints. Anyway, I have since had an increase in income and, being challenged to a 2,000 point game this weekend, I made a list based simply on the models I have at this point in time. Soon more will come and I'll have a greater variety.

Lords:
    Vampire Lord - 205
    Level 3 - 50
    Accursed Armour - 25
    Black Periapt - 15
    2 Dispel Scrolls - 50
    Forbidden Lore - 35
    Lord of the Dead - 15
    Master of the Black Arts - 50

Heroes:
    Vampire - 100
    Cadaverous Cuirass - 15
    Power Stone - 20
    Dark Acolyte - 30

Wight King - 75
    Battle Standard Bearer - 25
    Great Weapon - 10
    Royal Standard of the Strigos - 35

Core:
    19xSkeleton Warriors - 152
    Full Command - 20
    Spears - 19
    Banner of the Endless Nightmare - 25

Full Command - 20
    Banner of Everlasting Death - 15

20xZombie Horde

5xDire Wolves

5xDire Wolves

Special:
    19xGrave Guard - 228
    Full Command - 30
    Banner of the Barrows - 45

5xBlack Knights - 120
    Full Command - 40
    Barding - 20
    Banner of Unholy Vigour - 25

Rare:
    Varghulf

Total - 2001