Starting WFB and VC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    79 (x2)

Starting WFB and VC

Right so i am just getting into WFB from 40k,and after reading most of the army books i decided to start Tomb kings, and Vampire counts as a secondary army later. But after reading the fluff of the lahmia vampires (which interested me) i noticed it would make sense for them to be using undead Nehekaran soldiers from the ruins of Lahmia. So i decided to start both armies at the same time, the VC using the tomb king skeleton warriors for their own warriors,and the tomb guards as their grave guards. Fluffwise it would be a group of lahmia vampires who decided to join up to reclaim the ruined city of Lahmia from where the first of their family came from, Once they arrive the forces they've raised in the desert clash against the army of one of the cities mighty tomb kings...Anyways enough rambling, i know i've taken lots,probably too much skellie warriors and grave guards, but it's mostly because i get to use those for both the armies, and i like having big blocks of infantry. I tried to represent the lahmia theme among my vampires as best i could while keeping them good (at least i hope so) by taking several of the Courtly vampire powers. I'm willing to make lots of changes, so just suggest what you think is best...so here goes the list.

Lvl3 Vampire Lord
    Master of the Dark Arts
    Forbidden Lore
    Lord of the Dead
    Sword of might
    Walach's bloody hauberk
    @365

Vampire BSB
    Walking Death
    War Banner
    BsB
    @195

Vampire
    Dark Acolyte