Need Help, Just getting into Vampire counts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need Help, Just getting into Vampire counts

Hey guys so I am just getting into vampire counts and need to help getting started. I have planned fantasy a few times and until recently I had a 1750 Lizard man army. I decided on VC because I like the models and their whole raising the dead theme. So anyway I have a bunch of stuff but I don't really know what to do with it and was hoping some people could throw some ideas y way and give me some good strategies.

I am looking to play games under 2K so there are not any special characters or lords bogging my first few plays down. Eventually my aim is for a good 2250 but that is a ways off because I want to learn the army really well before I get thrown into that. So I guess I will start by listing what I have.

1 necromancer
    1 necromancer mounted
    2 vampires, specifically the models for Vlad von Carstein and Konrad von Carstein. But I can use them as whatever.

20 Zombies
    20 skeletons
    20 ghouls
    1 corps cart

20 crypt guard

5 Blood knights