First attempt at a VC list. 1000 pts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

3 (x1)

First attempt at a VC list. 1000 pts

Hi everyone,
    This is my first attempt at a VC list, and will be used in 1000 pt battles against most fantasy armies (i think the only army in the club i attend that is not used is ogres) I will be purchasing the battallion, and then maybe some black knights and more skeles.
    Criticism would be great, if theres anything that needs chopping and changing, feel free
    Many thanks

(General) - 185pts
    Dread Knight
    Infinite Hatred
    Book of Arkhan

typical fighty hero - there to win combats. gave him the book of arkhan, as IMO it is one of the two essential items along with the helm. he will be on a nightmare but currently dont have room for the Black knights i would have him join, hence the reason why im unsure about my necro (see below)

Vampire - 190pts
    Dark Acolyte
    Lord of the Dead
    Helm of Commandment
    Cadaverous Cuirass

casty hero. will be behind the front line in a skeleton regiment. also, with the helm, will be able to bolster an otherwise average skele regiment and reraise them with lord of the dead. gave him the cuirass in order for him to have some form of protection should combat arise, and he is also now immune to poison and KB.

Necromancer - 195pts
    Black Periapt
    Dispel Scroll
    Corpse Cart mount w/ unholy lodestone