>3000 new to VC want tips for my models - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    outside atlanta
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

24 (x1)

new to VC want tips for my models

I am new to VC, seen them played, have a handful of models for em and looking for advice to make a few simple and a few advanced lists from what i have acquired already...hero models are easily taken in any form by models i have.20 zombies20 hounds20 ghoulsabout 100 skeletons when including my old tomb kings skeletons hehe12 skeletal mounted skellies.a vhargulf6 bat swarmsalways interested in peoples concepts.

My Soon2B DoC list below...Wip thread in the works

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

7 (x1)

I have made a starter 1500 point list based on the models you own. I shall post it and then describe it's tactics to you.

Vampire with dark acolyte and summon creatures of the night 145
    wight king bsb with skabscrath 130
    19 skeletons with full command 172
    19 skeletons with full command 172
    20 zombies with standard and musician 92
    20 ghouls with ghast 168
    5 dire wolves 40
    5 dire wolves 40
    3 bat swarms 105
    3 bat swarms 105
    5 black knights with standard and champion 152
    Varghulf 175

Total 1496

Starting with characters:

The vampire goes in a unit of skeletons. He is level 2 and can raise the wolves abve the unit size you buy them at (meaning you can get more than 5 of them). He also can do this to the swarms, though you have no spare swarm figures.

The bsb goes in the other skeleton unit. He causes terror and so should be placed in the centre of the battlefield to get the most from terror.

Core units: