von Carstein List - New Player - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

von Carstein List - New Player

Hi, I've been playing 40k for a while now but I'm just getting into fantasy, I haven't bought any minis yet so feel free to tear this apart if I'm making any glaring errors and please add any tips that you think might help me.

3000 pts (2992, i'm not entirely certain we'll be using this point amount)

Vampire Lord (General) (Magic Level 2)
    -Carstein Ring

Vampire Count (Magic Level 2)
    -Walking Death
    -Sword of Battle
    -Crown of the Damned

thinking this count would be paired with:
    9 Grave Guard
    1 Crypt Keeper
    -Shield
    -Musician
    -Standard

Vampire Thrall
    -Nightmare w/Barding
    -Heavy Armor
    -Sword of Unholy Power

mixed into:
    5 Black Knights
    1 Hell Knight
    -Standard
    -Musician
    -Barding

Vampire Thrall
    -Wolf Form
    -Sword of Striking

mixed with:
    9 Dire Wolves
    1 Doom Wolf

Necromancer (Magic Level 2)
    -Cloak of Mist and Shadow

5 Black Knights
    1 Hell Knight
    -Standard
    -Musician
    -Barding

2 Groups:
    19 Skeleton Warrior
    1 Skeleton Captain
    -Light Armor
    -Spear
    -Musician
    -Standard

3 Spirit Hosts

1 Banshee

3 Bat Swarms

1 Black Coach

Again, thanks for looking over this list and feel free to point out newbie mistakes sine I haven't played FB before. Any suggestions on breaking down this list into a 2000pt or even a 1000pt army would also be appreciated.

Last edited by thysalyx; November 29th, 2005 at 01:23.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned