Questions from a New Player - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Questions from a New Player

I am new to VC and have only played Warhammer for about 1/2 a year as Lizardmen. I will have the VC Codex very soon and I have some questioins about VC.
    1. How and in what point battle do you use Spirit Hosts? (I'm asking this question because I love the models and the fact that they are Ethreal):yes:
    2. For my army I would like to raise a lot of Zombies and some Skeletons while using fast units to bide time and weaken the foe, what Bloodline/Back of Book Army do you reccomend to fit my playing style?

The Rep Thumb is to the left of my post, in case you didn't see it.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

for question 1;

i usually use them as a missile screen for my core units or my main blocks of troops as they can't be hurt by non magic missiles.

You can have a necromancer near the main block of troops (grave guard for example) so you would move the G/guard up behind the spirits, then let the spirits move aside at the last moment or when you are near the enemy. Since you moved normally, you can't charge (you should know that lol) so that's where your necromancer comes in. If you are lucky enough to get dance macabre (a movement spell) you can move the G/guard into combat! or even more sneaky, you can buy the necromancer the book of arkhan (a book that lets you cast the movement spell as a bound spell - so your ok if you didn't roll the spell!)