Welcome to Librarium Online!
one of the people down at my local store mentioned to me that apparently VCs cant cast the invocation more than once a phase? even if they have multiple wizards with the spell? is this true? i cant seem to find my army book so i cant verify this...(id hate to think id been playing it wrong ) if this is true, then how does the "raise a million zombies" list work??
Necromancy works like any other lore, any wizard can cast any or all of his spells once (if he has the dice), and two wizards in the same army may have the same spells (rulebook pg. 107 and 111). Nowhere are exceptions listed for invocation.
That should cover it, I hope.
When ever you get someone saying something totally wrong like this, ask them where in the rulebook it is. That way you get to either rub it in their face a little* or learn a rule that you missed, it's a win-win situation.
*by using the rule, not by going "nyaaaaah, in your face!"
2000AD's answer to all "How do VC deal with ..." questions: Forbidden Lore + 2 Power Stones.
Further answers will require more vodka.
ok great! thanks, i knew the normal rules for magic, i was just afraid i had skipped over a VC rule or something....thanks for the help and im glad my army can still work like i thought
The bit that my mate pointed out when coming up with this query is the description for the spell itself. In there it mentions about only been to cast it once per Magic phase. This needs serious clarification as my mates are hard to convince!
"Note that this spell may be cast once per magic phase, as normal, and not once per casting value."In there it mentions about only been to cast it once per Magic phase. This needs serious clarification as my mates are hard to convince!
That is extremely clear, it is a side note clarifying the rules on magic. It states that it works like normal and that the casting values do no count as separate spells.
Right. In other words, you can't have Necro #1 cast IoN at 3+ and then have the same Necro cast it again, this time at 7+, claiming that's it two different spells. He just gets to cast it once regardless. Then the next wizard can cast it and so on.