Spells In Close Combat? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member everslick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Helsingborg, Sweden
    Age
    40
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Is it possible for a necromancer or say a vampire count to cast spells when he is engaged in close combat? I have checked the rule book and there's nothing that says that it shouldn't be possible?

    In the Magic section, page 135, Casting Spells: "Wizards cannot cast spells at units in close combat, unless the spell only affects themselves or otherwise says so in its description".

    For a "normal" wizard with only line of sight spells this would mean that he cannot cast any spells while engaged in close combat, but for necromancers who only need LOS for gaze of nagash it should be possible to cast invocation of nehek and the other spells even if the necromancer or vampire count/lord is engaged in combat, am i correct?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Slai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    707
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x2)

    You can cast magic out of close combat, but not LOS spells, as your LOS would only be the current combat. So you can cast any non-LOS spell even if the mage is in HTH.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts